Mother’s Day Lunch

All I am I owe to my mother. I attribute my success in life to the moral, intellectual and physical education I received from her. 

― George Washington

I thought I’d share with you some photos from Mother’s Day lunch.

I love this card. I couldn’t believe it when I saw it. It’s a little tea pot and tea cup standing on a saucer. It also doubles as a vase.

2015-03-09 17.36.00

I opted to do a full lunch instead of afternoon tea. Afternoon tea is quite a tradition in our house and I think everyone was a bit bored of it so I made grilled lamb with a herb and crouton dressing, herbed baby potatoes, a beetroot and walnut salad, and some creamy chicken filo parcels. (They’re mum’s favourite).

2015-03-09 17.36.59

And lunch is served! Excuse the tongs – my greedy and hungry Dada couldn’t wait long enough for me to take a photo. He was already tucking into the lamb before I got my phone out of my pocket. Boys are such pests!

2014-03-30 14.55.06

I was going to display my lindor ball bouquet but it wasn’t as impressive as I’d hoped so I opted instead for the classic (and much simpler) chocolate covered strawberries … on odd-looking wooden skewers.

And for dessert …

2014-03-30 15.15.46

… a homemade lemon tart.

Happy Mother’s Day Mum!

Ok, now I need to go lie down on the couch and let my food baby digest …

All I am I owe to my mother. I attribute my success in life to the moral, intellectual and physical education I received from her. 

― George Washington

[Image: cover image from Flowers-kid.com. Blog photos by Sevenyearsinadrawer]
Leave a Reply

