10 Quotes to help get out of bed

On those mornings when the fog is so thick that to sit up and continue to exist again seems a Herculean feat of strength, too much for one listless mortal, I’ve turned to the great humans who got up each morning to write and share their wisdom.

  1. It is never too late to be what you might have been. – George Eliot

  2. Do what you can, with what you have, where you are. – Theodore Roosevelt

  3. Life isn’t about finding yourself, it’s about creating yourself. – George Bernard Shaw

  4. We have to dare to be ourselves, however frightening or strange that self may prove to be. – May Sarton

  5. We are more often frightened than hurt; and we suffer more from imagination than from reality. – Lucius Annaeus Seneca

  6. You’re braver than you believe, and stronger than you seem, and smarter than you think. – A.A. Milne

  7. You can not find peace by avoiding life. – Virginia Woolf

  8. The happiness of your life depends upon the quality of your thoughts. – Marcus Aurelius

  9. It’s time to start living the life you have imagined. – Henry James

  10. You may delay, but time will not. – Benjamin Franklin

What words have helped you get out of bed?

One thought on “10 Quotes to help get out of bed

  1. I have a whole folder on my computer dedicated to inspiration pictures and sayings. When I am having a rough day I poke through it. These are some of my favorite ones, and they have helped me get through several hard mornings. Maybe they can help you, too. : )

    You don’t have to be great to start, but you have to start to be great.

    Wake up. Kick ass. Repeat.

    We are our choices.

    I’m going to succeed because I’m crazy enough to think I can.

    I am stronger than this challenge and this challenge is making me stronger.

    I am thankful for my struggle because with out it, I wouldn’t have stumbled across my strength.

    Fall down seven times, get up eight.

    It always seems impossible until it’s done.

    You can. You should. And if you’re brave enough to start, you will.

    Don’t start your day with the broken pieces of yesterday. Everyday is a fresh start. Each day is a new beginning. Every morning we wake up is the first day of our new life.

    I’m too busy working on being better than I was yesterday.

    Will it be easy? Nope. Will it be worth it? Absolutely.

    Winners never quit. Quitters never win.

    Smooth seas do not make skillful sailors.

    We cannot become what we want to be by remaining what we are.

    Believe you can and you’re halfway there.

    You’ve been criticizing yourself for years and it hasn’t worked. Try approving of yourself and see what happens.

    Don’t worry what others think… most people don’t use their brain very often.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

